Karnataka Electricity Board Diploma Engineers Association was established in 1970 with nearly 500 members on roll in the beginning and the association was smoothly functioned for the welfare of its esteemed members. After power sector reforms in Karnataka state, Diploma Engineers Association has renamed as KPTCL DEA in 2004. Presently the association has officers in JE, AE & AEE cadre of KPTCL and its other companies namely BESCOM, GESCOM, MESCOM, CESCOM & HESCOM. Now the members strength has drastically increased nearly 2000 and odd. The association is passing through toughest period of all times to redress the grievance with the management & government.

Now the Association had leaders of astute character who had all the grit, courage & capacity it all the real virtues to safeguard the interest of Engineers fraternity. The association was also partnering the power sector in its growth and development. This attitude of our Engineers allowed working in the sector without fear or a favor.

Today the working Engineers are under tremendous work pressure needs to be reformed to create healthy working atmosphere for all our Engineers in KPTCL & ESCOM's. The young Engineers who have entered into the sector since 2003-2010 through recruitment have to be provided with the strong guiding path by our association to become most professional leaders in the state of Karnataka which is very essential to build Engineers as our assets.

Our Association has its Central Executive committee in the state head quarter Bangalore supported by 38 circle committees at the company / Zonal / Circle / Divisional levels. Also the association has its Grievance Redressal committee, Legal assistance committee, Technical diary committee for the development & benefits of our esteemed members of the association.

KPTCL Diploma Engineers Assocition

Reg No:TU/CR-6/09

Dr.Ambedkar Veedhi, K.R.Circle, Bangalore-560001

This Site Was Created Using Wix.com . Create Your Own Site for Free >>Start